Break Them.

Break your bad habits, else your children will suffer.

When I learned I was going to be a father, at age 17, I decided I should break some bad habits:
Eating nothing but junk, sleeping the entire day away, some very typical teenage habits.
Over the next couple of years, I’ve learned how to motivate myself to replace bad habits with good habits.
One of the habits I didn’t break was nail-biting.
I continued biting my fingernails and by the time my son was 3, he had acquired a bit of the habit.
Luckily, he doesn’t bite his nails any more. Unfortunately, I still do bite mine.
Biting nails can lead to brittle teeth, but what may be just as devastating is the transference of germs.
This is me declaring a resolution that I will kick the habit of biting my fingernails.
Do you have a habit you know you should break, but haven’t yet?

Your children are influenced by your actions and will pick up your habits.
Make sure they are good ones.

22YD

Do You Agree?

